top of page

Material things and ... feelings??

I still remember when we went to see that flat. I was 3 and I remember going through the hallway to check out what was supposed to be "my room" but it happened to be my brother's because I was "little".

As time flew by new faces, new coat of same color paint, new shops..everything around us changed.Well 3 changed to 13. But the flat and the watchman remained the same.

Now I'm 19 at my own house in my hometown..but to be frank,that room no. 7, she's the one who gave me a " homely" feeling.

Last day back there in the flat, that day surprisingly the door bell stopped working. Guess room no. 7 too had feelings. All these years of joyful music played when guests arrived, rang nothing but silence.

Silver Volkswagon Passat,well he was like a family member. Dropping me off at school, going places...never was he a troublemaker. The day when dad came back to India, Passat broke down. Dad couldn't start the car.

Lenovo P70A...I received this beauty when I was ( if my memory's right) in 11th. Among all my other phones, she received most of my love. She outlived others new phones.

The day I came to know that my new phone's on the way, she broke down. Going switch off mode frequently, freezing every minute..well that's her speciality now.

So now I'm asking you. Do material things have feelings?

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page