top of page

"My once Christmas.."

Winter was always my favorite time of the year when I was in the UAE. The chilly mornings, beautiful flowers growing near the sidewalks,the beautiful maiden up in the skies hiding behind the clouds...

The worst part was getting up in the morning.. I still remember mom yelling at me to get ready for school, teeth chattering and body shivering I used to somehow reach the bathroom...Thank god for the hot water. The best part was the school blazer. Navy blue,with school emblem, it was always the matter of pride. I used love it. I still love it. Well the beautiful part is the Christmas celebration at school. Each block and each floor had its own Christmas tree. Our teachers would tell us to bring decorations to decorate the class and the tree.Well,the malls- totally in Christmas spirit. Santa handing out free ho ho ho's and shimmering balls hanging on the trees.Just beautiful. We had extra hours after classes to practice different extra curricular activities for THE Christmas day. Christmas carols were the ones I join always. Christmas cap and the dress to complete the holiday look. Deck the halls to feliz navidad..the songs rang through the empty corridors. To top it off you have secret Santa and chocolate cakes baked by mothers and teachers. Also that was the time when my brother comes from India for vacations from college.Always loved being with everyone and savouring every moment.

Well my Christmas now is nothing compared to that. But filled with beautiful people around I do try to make it the best for I'm not gone. As long as these memories stay, I'm there, in those days.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page